Dixon Public Library - 230 North First Street Dixon, California 95620 - (707) 678-5447
Library Catalogs Your Library Account Reference / Information Events Children Teens
Library Catalogs    
Your Library Account    
Get a Library Card    
Reserve A Computer    
Contact Us    
Home    
line
Reference / Information    
Children    
Teens    
Events / Calendar    
Friends of The Library    
About Your Library    
Historical Collections    
Good Reads    
Community Links    
Información en Español    
New Library Building Project    
line
Hours: Monday thru Thursday 11 AM - 8 PM; Friday and Saturday 11 AM - 6 PM; Sunday Closed
line

These databases are provided through subscriptions underwritten by the Solano, Napa, and Partners (SNAP) Library Consortium. If you have trouble accessing any of these databases and you have a personal firewall, set your personal firewall to allow referring urls. If you are inside the library, click here.

General Information
General OneFile 
InfoTrac Newsstand
more info...
 
Homework Help
Academic OneFile
Student Resources in Context
LearningExpressLibrary
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
more info...
 
Automotive Repair
Chilton's Auto Repair Manuals
more info...
 
Demographics
Demographics Now
 
Learn a Language
Mango Language
This database is restricted to Dixon cardholders only.
 
Literature, Biography & Genealogy
Literature Resource Center
Biography in Context
HeritageQuest Online
NoveList Your Guide to Fiction
Dixon Historical Photographs
more info...
 
Electronic and Audio Books
EBSCOhost - Audiobook Collection
EBSCOhost - eBook Collection
Library to Go
OneClickDigital
more info...
 
 
 

General Information

InfoTrac Newsstand General OneFile
An online reference database of general interest, business & health magazines and newspapers.

InfoTrac Newsstand  InfoTrac Newsstand
An online reference database of newspapers.

  back to top
   
 

Homework Help

InfoTrac Newsstand Academic Onefile
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.

InfoTrac Newsstand Student Resources in Context 
Middle & High School Resources. Includes articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, economic, business, political and global issues.

  LearningExpressLibrary®
LearningExpress Library provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass.

InfoTrac Newsstand Opposing Viewpoints in Context
A database which covers social issues, bringing together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles.

  back to top
   
 

Automotive Repair

InfoTrac Newsstand Chilton's Auto Repair Manuals
A database for automotive repair and maintenance. Repair topics include repair procedures, service bulletins and recalls, wiring diagrams, labor, specifications, and maintenance intervals. Also includes care and repair tips and a troubleshooting guide.
  back to top
   
 

Literature, Biography & Genealogy

InfoTrac Newsstand Literature Resource Center
A comprehensive literary reference database which combines information from books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.

InfoTrac Newsstand Biography in Context
Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.

  HeritageQuest Online
A genealogical database with access to census data, family records and local histories.

  Dixon Historical Photographs
The HISTORIC PHOTOS in the Dixon Public Library Archives Collection are stored in the library archives and may be viewed on this website or at the Library.

  NoveList Your Guide to Fiction
An electronic readers' advisory resource which assists fiction readers in finding new authors and titles.

  back to top
   
 

Electronic Books

Ebooks
EBSCOhost ebook collection
Audiobooks

EBSCOhost audiobook collection

OverDrive  Library to Go
Electronic books and downloadable audiobooks to read and listen to on your computer or supported portable device, powered by OverDrive. Some of these titles are also listed in the SNAPweb catalog. Access to these materials is provided by a Federal LSTA grant.

OneClick OneClickDigital
Recorded books.
   
  Learn a Language
Mango Language Mango Language
This database is restricted to Dixon cardholders only.
   
  back to top